Tri-City Animal Shelter Advisory Committee

The committee generally meets quarterly on a Wednesday at 7 p.m.

  • Chief Robert Brown
  • Jan Hitchborn
  • Susy Scott
  • Gordy VanSteenberg
  • Judge Michael Petty
  • Chris Rose, DVM
  • Jenifer Fullbright
  • Charles Humphrey
  • Angela Thorpe-Harris
  • Tammy Miller, ex officio
The 10-member committee is advisory to the city councils of the cities of Cedar Hill, DeSoto, and Duncanville on matters relating to the Tri-City Animal Shelter. Members are appointed to 3-year terms, with each city having one appointment each year. The committee must include at least one licensed veterinarian, one county or municipal official, one person whose duties include daily operation of an animal shelter, and one representative from an animal welfare organization.